SATERN Net

The INTERNATIONAL SATERN SSB NET is on 14.265.0 MHz on Monday through Saturday at 11:00 AM (ET) / 10:00 AM (CT), 0900 (MT), 0800 (PT).

SATERN STATUS ALERT NOTICE FOR HURRICANE MATTHEW:

Due to the imminent and serious threat posed by Hurricane Matthew to many islands in the Caribbean, SATERN will go to at least a DELTA II (extended monitoring) Status immediately after the conclusion of the International SATERN SSB Net on 14.265 MHz on Monday, 03 October 2016. Watch for up-to-date news on Disaster.SalvationArmyUSA.org and SATERN.org.

The Hurricane Watch Net will likely be activated sometime late on Saturday or early on Sunday morning, 01 or 02 October 2016. Watch for up-to-date news on HWN.org.

The INTERNATIONAL SATERN DIGI-NET is on 14.065.0 MHz on Saturdays at 1:00 PM (Eastern) / 12:00 PM (Central). Default mode is OLIVIA 8/500 (8 Tones, 500 Wide) offset by the standard 1000 Hz.

At this time there are no plans to activate the International SATERN Digi-Net for Hurricane Matthew. Watch for up-to-date news including any changes to that plan on Disaster.SalvationArmyUSA.org and SATERN.org.

The CENTRAL TERRITORY SATERN HF SSB NET is on 7.265.0 MHz on Saturdays at 1530 Z / 10:30 AM (CT).

The SOUTHERN TERRITORY SATERN HF SSB NET is on 7.262.0 MHz on Saturdays at 11:00 AM (Eastern) / 10:00 AM (Central).

Submitted by KD4WX

Advertisements
This entry was posted in FYI. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s